Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

The Paperie August Paper Kit

1 Comment

I had the privilege of working with the August paper kit, which includes some really pretty paper!

The first thing I was drawn to was this ‘Dream in Color’ paper. It paired well with the green cardstock in the kit. For the splashes of colour I used Mowed Lawn and Salty Ocean Distress Ink.

Today

 

For this next one I knew I wanted to create an inky background so I first coated the paper with clear gesso. I used Mustard Seed Distress Stain which matched the yellow in the pattern paper perfectly. I added some random stencil and stamping  to complete the messy look.

IMGP1119

I was also instantly drawn to this wood panel paper. Isn’t it pretty?!  For the splatters I used Tarnished Brass Distress Paint.

Dad'sDay

For these next two layouts I started by scraping gesso on the cardstock using a palate knife.

LoveTheJouneyLoveYou

I think this next one is my favourite of the bunch. The wave paper looks so unique and the white cardstock stands out nicely. The added splashes of colour is Peacock Feathers Distress Ink.

YouTwo

This next one was created using White Dylusions Spray Ink for the background, Modeling Paste and Heavy Black gesso through stencils.

CaptureTheMoment

And finally, this one was a fun one! I started by sticking on random scrap strips of paper and plaster tape on the red background. Then I painted it all with a thin coat of gesso. Next I painted the strips with yellow watercolour paint and splashes of Gold Foil Color Bloom Spray. I made the flower by layering two small circles using my 1” circle punch. And the hearts are from a mini heart punch.

Enjoy

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “The Paperie August Paper Kit

  1. Another great job Karen!! Loved them all:)

Leave a Reply

