Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Celebrate

4 Comments

Today I am playing along with 13Arts August challenge, which is to use geometric shapes and pastel colours.

celebrate

celebrate (2)

I cut a bunch of tiny squares and rectangles and glued them down. I painted over them with gesso, and then I used watercolour pencil to add the soft purple colour. I topped it off with some square chipboard shapes that I’ve had for forever, to add a bit of texture and dimension. The title is a chipboard piece from Creative Embellishments. Fun process with a fun result!

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

4 thoughts on “Celebrate

  1. This is fabulous! Love this lilac! Thank you so much for playing with us at 13@rts ❤

  2. This is really pretty. I love the purple background

  3. lovely page and photo! thanks for joining us at 13arts!

  4. wow, wow, wow!! The purple is amazing and I love your squares! thanks for joining us at 13@rts!

Leave a Reply

