Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Play

5 Comments

Just popping in to share a layout I put together last night.

play

It started as a challenge from Skrap n’ Chat where the ladies randomly threw 5 requirements at me to include on the layout. My list was – a picture of me, paint, triangles, a star and one word title. I then decided to combine it with a sketch challenge from Stuck?! Sketches, using the following sketch.

september 15 2014 Stuck Sketch copy

I have to say it was a bit of a stretch for me to use coloured cardstock for my background. Normally I would use white or pattern paper. I almost abandoned it just before I stuck everything down, but at the last minute I grabbed the white mist and black paint… and ended up liking the result. Score!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

5 thoughts on “Play

  1. I love the blue background with the splatters of mist and paint…perfect! Love your embellishing too! thanks for playing along with Stuck?!

  2. This is beautiful! Love your misted background and your colors are perfect. Thanks for joining in with us at STuck?!

  3. So pretty! That background is amazing, looks like ocean spray ! So glad you joined us at Stuck?!

  4. Gorgeous background and love the colour palette. Thank you for playing along with us at Stuck?!

  5. I *love* this! The coloured background is actually really nice and the mist is a nice touch. It may have been a bit out of your box, but it totally worked! 🙂

Leave a comment