Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Good Times

15 Comments

Today I am sharing a layout I did over the long weekend.

KYoung_GoodTimes (800x779)  At first I didn’t like how it was turning out, but once I finished layering the flowers, cheese cloth and thread, I was satisfied with it. Phew!

KYoung_GoodTimes2 (800x800)

I used Sketchabilities sketch #139.

_139

I am also playing along with 13 Arts Challenge #39- “Let’s Take a Selfie”. The selfie is picture of me and my friend taken at a wedding last summer.

And finally, I am playing along with the May challenge over at Creative Embellishments. The challenge was to take inspiration from the picture and to use crackle (stamp or paste). What stood out to me from the picture was the abundance of flowers. And I used crackle paste (though it is hard to see the crackle in the photo, I promise, it is!).

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

15 thoughts on “Good Times

  1. I love just how simple and elegant this is, your little details added such a wonderful touch to everything. thanks for joining us at 13@rts!

  2. this is gorgeous I love cheese cloth!

  3. Thanks for playing along with us at Creative Embellishments! Love your selfie and LO, the negative space looks great.

  4. thanks for join this gorgeous project at sketchabilities…

  5. it’s amazing how little do you need to create such a great layout 🙂 thanks for playing with us at Sketchabilities.

  6. What an adorable pic and super cool page! Love the textures, colors and distressed look. Cool alteration to the photo booth chippie too! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Creative Embellishments.

  7. Beautiful LO, Gorgeous colors, thank you for joining 13arts challenge

  8. Beautiful layout! Love this details and colors… Thanks for joining with us at Sketchabilities!!

  9. so beautiful, love the colors! One of my fav chippys too 🙂 thanks for playing with us at Creative Embellishments 🙂

  10. Love the colours. Beautiful clean layout. Thanks for playing along at Sketchabilities

  11. Love the layout. Thanks for playing along with us at Creative Embellishments.

  12. Such a fun and happy layout! Thank you for participating at Creative Embellishments!!!

  13. This is a gorgeous layout & interpretation! Love it!

  14. Wonderful layout! Love the use of white space and how you incorporated such fun textures! Thanks for playing along with the Creative Embellishments May Challenge! 😀

  15. Gorgeous! Love the white space and yummy colors!! Thank you for playing along with Creative Embellishments!!

Leave a Reply

