Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Epic

13 Comments

Good morning! It’s been a while since I have blogged a layout. Truth be told, I’ve been feeling short on creative mojo. But I think (fingers crossed) I’m starting to get out of the slump!

Today I am playing along with the October Week 2 sketch from Let’s Get Sketchy, and Case File #170 over at CSI: Color, Stories, Inspiration.

epic

I just love the colour of the water in this candid shot from our recent trip to the Bahamas. It really makes me want to go back! I used turquoise Dylusions to create the background colour behind the photo and mimic the water- I love the way it turned out.

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

13 thoughts on “Epic

  1. Absolutely stunning! I just love how your background mimics the water in the picture!

  2. Beautifully done!, thanks so much for joining us at LGS!

  3. This is sooooooo beatiful!! Awesome ink work & pretty photo.
    Thanks for sharing it with us @LGS!

  4. the turquoise looks really great and great mimic…love your layout…thanks for joining us at LGS:)

  5. Beautiful layout! Love the background and the photo. Thank you for joining us at LGS !

  6. Beautiful!!!! I love the turquoise & the picture!!!! Thank you for playing with us @LGS!

  7. Beautiful layout! Love the paint effect and your take! Thanks for joining us at LGS.

  8. This is so stunning! Thanks for joining us at LGS!

  9. Beautiful layout, love the watercolor background! Thank you for joining us at LGS 🙂

  10. You are certainly out of your slump!! This is stunning!! Thanks for joining our challenge at LGS 🙂

  11. beautiful layout and take on the sketch!
    Thanks for playing along over at LGS

  12. Very nice page. Thank you for your participation LGS

Leave a comment